Return Policies

Return Policies

Discount Hydro offers a broad repair and replacement warranty on most products. Specific terms of the warranty may vary by product. All items under warranty will be repaired or replaced by the manufacturer according to guidelines prescribed by the manufacturer.

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your purchase, you can ship it back to our warehouse at your expense, however, restock fees may apply.

Your original receipt must accompany the returned item(s) to process your claim. All returned items must be in their original condition and packaging. Products that have been tampered with are void of all warranties and should not be returned. Products that were not purchased from Discount Hydro will not be processed and will be returned at your expense.

Return Material Authorization process:

No return(s) will be accepted unless a Return Merchandise Authorization has been issued.

NOTE:  *Test all products and ensure that the products are still covered for warranty before returning.

• Before sending anything back to us, clients must email returns@DiscountHydro.ca to obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number. As an alternative, customers can also ask for a number from their sales representative.

• The product(s) will be assessed upon receipt of the returned good(s). Good(s) under warranty will be repaired. If repair(s) is not possible the item(s) will be replaced, or a credit will be issued. All repaired or replaced items will be shipped out on your next order with us. No returns will be sent via small courier (FedEx, UPS, Purolator).

• The customer is responsible for all shipping costs and arrangements to return the defective product back to our warehouse.

Return Policies – Important information:

In the unlikely event that a product fails to operate and a RMA is requested;

RMA numbers from the manufacturer may be required. This may incur longer delays in the processing of your return.

• Products must be in their original packaging and in good condition (free of price tags or writing etc.).

• All parts of the product must be included with the return.

• The customer is responsible for all shipping costs and arrangements to return the defective product back to our warehouse.

• The box containing the returned items, must also contain the RMA number and the name of the store from which it is arriving. All returns sent without the RMA number visible on the box will be refused and returned to the sender at their expense.

• The original sales receipt must accompany the returned item(s). No exceptions. Failure to do so will incur administration charges (see record research below in fee schedule)

Return Policies – Fee schedule

:• A 15% re-stocking fee will be charged for all non-defective merchandise returned within 30 days of the purchase date in its original packaging, free of price tag or writing etc.

• Items in good condition, returned to inventory after 30 days of purchase will incur a 25% re-stocking charge.

• administrative charges apply to, but are not limited to: Record research, items returned without authorization, items returned for repair that are in proper working order.

• Repairs outside of covered warranty will be billed at 50$ per hour plus parts.

Return Policies – Exceptions:

In the case of special order items, returns will not be accepted, unless the item is defective and is returned 15 days after the original purchase of the item. Products purchased from the liquidation section of the website or warehouse are not eligible for return.

In the case of the following items; CO2, butane, soil, grow media or any liquid products, no returns will be accepted.The manufacturer will assume no responsibility and the warranty will be void if the installer or the user does not adhere to installation and user guidelines or if the product has been tampered with.

THESE RETURN POLICIES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE

Politiques De Retour

Politiques De Retour:

Discount Hydro offre une large garantie de réparation et de remplacement sur la plupart des produits. Les conditions spécifiques de la garantie peuvent varier selon le produit. Tous les articles sous garantie seront réparés ou remplacés par le fabricant conformément aux directives prescrites par le fabricant.

Si pour une raison quelconque vous n’êtes pas satisfait de votre achat, vous pouvez le renvoyer à notre entrepôt à vos frais, cependant, des frais de réapprovisionnement peuvent s’appliquer.

Votre reçu original doit accompagner les articles retournés pour traiter votre réclamation. Tous les articles retournés doivent être dans leur état et emballage d’origine. Les produits qui ont été falsifiés sont dépourvus de toute garantie et ne doivent pas être retournés. Les produits qui n’ont pas été achetés auprès de Discount Hydro ne seront pas traités et seront retournés à vos frais.

Processus d’autorisation de retour de matériel :

Aucun retour ne sera accepté à moins qu’une autorisation de retour de marchandise n’ait été émise.

REMARQUE : * Testez tous les produits et assurez-vous qu’ils sont toujours couverts par la garantie avant de les retourner.

• Avant de nous renvoyer quoi que ce soit, les clients doivent envoyer un courriel à [email protected] pour obtenir un numéro d’autorisation de retour de marchandise (RMA). Comme alternative, les clients peuvent également demander un numéro à leur représentant commercial.

• Le ou les produits seront évalués à la réception du ou des produits retournés. Les biens sous garantie seront réparés. Si la ou les réparations ne sont pas possibles, les articles seront remplacés ou un crédit sera émis. Tous les articles réparés ou remplacés seront expédiés lors de votre prochaine commande chez nous. Aucun retour ne sera envoyé par petit service de messagerie (FedEx, UPS, Purolator).

• Le client est responsable de tous les frais d’expédition et des dispositions nécessaires pour retourner le produit défectueux à notre entrepôt. Politiques de retour – Informations importantes : Dans le cas peu probable où un produit ne fonctionnerait pas et qu’une RMA serait demandée ;

• Les numéros RMA du fabricant peuvent être requis. Cela peut entraîner des délais plus longs dans le traitement de votre retour. • Les produits doivent être dans leur emballage d’origine et en bon état (exempt d’étiquettes de prix ou d’inscription etc.). • Toutes les pièces du produit doivent être incluses avec le retour.

• Le client est responsable de tous les frais d’expédition et des dispositions nécessaires pour retourner le produit défectueux à notre entrepôt.

• La boîte contenant les articles retournés, doit également contenir le numéro de RMA et le nom du magasin d’où il arrive. Tout retour envoyé sans le numéro RMA visible sur la boîte sera refusé et renvoyé à l’expéditeur à ses frais.

• Le reçu de vente original doit accompagner les articles retournés. Aucune exception. Ne pas le faire entraînera des frais d’administration (voir la recherche d’enregistrement ci-dessous dans le barème des frais)

Politiques de retour – Barème des frais :

• Des frais de réapprovisionnement de 15 % seront facturés pour toute marchandise non défectueuse retournée dans les 30 jours suivant la date d’achat dans son emballage d’origine, sans étiquette de prix ni écriture, etc.

• Les articles en bon état, retournés à l’inventaire après 30 jours d’achat encourront des frais de réapprovisionnement de 25 %. • des frais administratifs s’appliquent, sans s’y limiter : à la recherche de dossiers, aux articles retournés sans autorisation, aux articles retournés pour réparation qui sont en bon état de fonctionnement.

• Les réparations en dehors de la garantie couverte seront facturées à 50$ de l’heure plus les pièces.

Politiques de retour – Exceptions :

Dans le cas d’articles en commande spéciale, les retours ne seront pas acceptés, sauf si l’article est défectueux et est retourné 15 jours après l’achat initial de l’article. Les produits achetés dans la section liquidation du site Web ou de l’entrepôt ne sont pas admissibles au retour.

Dans le cas des éléments suivants ; CO2, butane, terre, substrat de culture ou tout produit liquide, aucun retour ne sera accepté. Le fabricant n’assumera aucune responsabilité et la garantie sera annulée si l’installateur ou l’utilisateur ne respecte pas les directives d’installation et d’utilisation ou si le produit a été trafiqué.

CES POLITIQUES DE RETOUR SONT SUJETTES À MODIFICATIONS SANS PRÉAVIS